dogs for Ted

“Ted listens and speaks candidly. He’s worked on the issues for years and knows the city inside out. He’s honest. And he even has a sense of humor. That alone is a great reason to vote for him for council.”

-Former Santa Monica City
Councilmember Bobby Shriver

“He cares deeply for the city and has shown a strong understanding of the issues facing the community.”

-Santa Monica Daily Press

Ted's 2016 Endorsements

Los Angeles County Democratic Party
Santa Monica Police Officers’ Association
Santa Monica Firefighters’ Association
Santa Monicans for Renters' Rights
Santa Monica Democratic Club
Los Angeles League of Conservation Voters
Unite HERE Local 11
Coalition of Santa Monica City Employees
Community for Excellent Public Schools (CEPS)
Los Angeles County Business Federation
Teamsters Local 911
Evolve California
BOMA Greater Los Angeles
Los Angeles County Federation of Labor
Bike The Vote Los Angeles, 2016 Grade: "A"
Sierra Club
Santa Monica Daily Press "Tier 1" Candidate
Santa Monica Mirror
Santa Monica Observer

SM Police Officers' Association  SM Police Firefighters' Association Coalition of Santa Monica City Employees Los Angeles League of Conservation Voters Community for Excellent Public Schools (CEPS) Sierra Club Endorsed

Congressman Ted Lieu
State Senator Ben Allen
Mike Bonin, Los Angeles City Council
Councilmember Kevin McKeown
Councilmember Sue Himmelrich
Former Mayor Denny Zane
Former Mayor Bobby Shriver
Former Mayor Mike Feinstein
Former Mayor Bob Holbrook
Former Mayor Jim Conn
Former Mayor Nat Trives
Former Mayor Paul Rosenstein
Former Mayor Judy Abdo
Laurie Lieberman, School Board President
Ralph Mechur, School Board Vice-President
Richard Tahvildaran-Jesswein, School Board
Louise Jaffe, Chair, SMC Board of Trustees
Barry Snell, SMC Board of Trustees
Susan Aminoff, SMC Board of Trustees
Rob Rader, SMC Board of Trustees
Nancy Greenstein, SMC Board of Trustees
Nicole Phillis, Rent Control Board Chair
Anastasia Foster, Rent Control Board
Richard McKinnon, Chair, Planning Commission
Amy Anderson, Vice Chair, Planning Commission
Nina Fresco, Planning Commission
Jason Parry, Planning Commission
Gerda Newbold, Former Planning Commissioner
Leslie Lambert, Planning Commission
Michael Soloff, Chair, Housing Commission
Margaret Bach, Chair, Landmarks Commission
Ruth Shari, Landmarks Commission
Albin Gielicz, Recreation and Parks Commission
Amy Rothman, Architectural Review Board
Therese Kelley, Architectural Review Board
Shawn Landres, Chair, Social Services Commission
Christopher Foster, Pier Corporation Board
Michael Myers, Chair, Arts Commission
Phil Brock, Arts Commission

Bruria Finkel, SMRR Steering Committee
Jeff Segal, Community Activist
Diana Gordon, Community Activist
Abby Arnold, Community Activist
Danilo Bach, NOMA President
Andrew Gledhill, OPA President
Jonathan Mooney, Education Activist
John Fairweather, CASMAT
Neil Carrey, President, Airport2Park
Ruthann Lehrer, Santa Monica Conservancy Board

*Titles for identification purposes only